Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Kraft Complaint - Oscar Mayer All Beef Franks - Oscar Mayer All Beef Franks
Kraft Complaint

Kraft Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Oscar Mayer All Beef Franks - Oscar Mayer All Beef Franks


I have been purchasing Oscar Mayer products for well over forty years and particularly enjoy the all beef franks. I recently purchased a package of all beef franks and noticed that the color of the product was a dark red, and when we prepared a meal, the franks were tough to chew. Since we purchased these at WalMart, I initially assumed that WalMart was getting a different product, but I check today at a Kroger and the all beef franks appear to be the same red color. Why the change? I bought Ball Park yesterday, and boy were they good! Sorry Oscar Mayer, you've done something to lower cost and now have an inferior product.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Kraft
SUBMIT a ticket
for Kraft
WATCH videos
for Kraft
More Kraft Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Kraft

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


elvis2011 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I agree 100% Oscar mayer is out Ball Park is in!



hateu says: (7 years ago)
 0
I hate the new hot dogs and now I hate oscar mayer.



Las4863 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Not only do they taste worse... But I had a hot dog this past weekend and got sick and vomited. I thought it was a different food I ate earlier that night I might have got food poisoning from. I ate a hot dog from the same package a couple days later, same thing... Sick all night. Used to love these hot dogs, but after this ordeal.. No more



frankieagogo says: (8 years ago)
 -1
All of you who hate the new recipe most likely love Mickey D's too. Yuk!

The NEW OM all beef recipe is obviously intended to offer an OM alternative to the brands that continually win national taste test... Hebrew National and Nathan's. This is a very positive effort to compete and the new dogs are GREAT!

For those of you missing the OM dogs that taste like little baloney sausages, just buy the dogs made from chicken, beef, and pork... it's the same flavor as always. Yipes! Quit all the griping.



Whisperinrod56 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I totally agree with all. I have been buying their beef hot dogs for years and years.And I always told my friends that I ate nothing but Oscar Mayer hot dogs. Then they change them. Why, I don't know. They taste terrible now. They have lost another good customer.



agsh65 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I have been buying all beef OM franks for many years, but after my last purchase of red, tasteless, rubbery hot dogs, I am switching to BallPark franks. The OM franks were terrible. The rest of the package will go in the garbage.



DMAX says: (8 years ago)
 0
I agree, I have stopped eating this Oscar Mayer product, they are terrible - they need to bring back the Classic Oscar Mayer Beef Hot Dog!



badweenie says: (9 years ago)
 0
I totally concur with the comments regarding the color of the beef franks and the rubber chewyness. Once my current freezer supply is gone, I will not buy Oscar Mayer's "cheaper made" beef franks any longer..



grouchy says: (9 years ago)
 0
I can't believe how a company can do something sooo stupid. It's like NEW COKE in the 80's. I now look for Echrich Beef, or Kahn's Beef, much better. Oscar, you sell dog food, watch your sales drop.



charlane says: (9 years ago)
 0
my husband loves the turkey salami by oscar mayer...my complaint- where can i find it. i live in commerce texas



singer23 says: (9 years ago)
 0
Oscar Mayer should change the name of; "Beef Franks" to; Dog Franks," they are awful! Fire the person who decided to change the older, better Frank, to this; "Garbage."



hotdogfan says: (9 years ago)
 0
Terrible hot dogs. Unappealing red color, bad, chewy texture, and I found chopped up bone or cartilage in mine.



BMatt says: (9 years ago)
 0
It took me forever to find the hotdogs yesterday before i realized they were a different color. Tried them and hate 'em. The best part is they claim to be "no better than ever"



exOMfan says: (10 years ago)
 0
HA-HA I thought that I was the only one that thought that these new Premium beef franks were awful. I'll be going to another brand also. Dietz and Watson in the Philadelphia area are good. So long oscar mayer it was nice while it lasted.



RonSMeyer says: (10 years ago)
 0
I don't know what they have done to these formerly very good hot dogs but they are just disgusting now. Hard and rubbery, weird texture, dripping in grease, they don't taste very good. Then to top it all off they gave me diarrhea. I wouldn't give these to my dog.



scotthotter says: (10 years ago)
 0
purchased two packages of Oscar Meyer Premium Beef Franks about 2 months ago. I had them in my freezer until use. After dethaw i put them in my microwave and they started sparking, like i had placed tin foil in with them (which of course i didn't) when i took them out they all had little tiny burn marks through out the outside skins of the dogs? What could have caused this reaction? i called to make Oscar Meyer aware of this and now they are sending me a coupon of some sort???? They however ahd never heard of this particular action before and, before they could say anything about my microwave being at fault (neither have I)? The only time a microwave acts like that is if there is some kind of metal in it?
What kind of filler is this>>>?



JeffG says: (10 years ago)
 0
Oscar Mayer almost succeeded in creating a doggie treat, but these new hot dogs would be far too hard on a dog's teeth and create a choking hazard, too.



minnie237 says: (10 years ago)
 0
We also have purchased them for years. By the case. Not anymore.
The rubbery,thick skin, red and greasy,and smell. They are totally different. We miss the good old Oscar Mayer all Beef Hot dog,we will be changing brands.



gailmyers4 says: (10 years ago)
 0
My husband and I have always bought Oscar Mayer beef franks. Not any more! The "new and improved" hot dogs are AWFUL!!! What was wrong with the old ones? We will change our brand of hot dogs. I will not even finish the package we just bought. They are disgusting.



LenaTurner says: (10 years ago)
 0
The new beef franks are awful.



frostagent333 says: (10 years ago)
 0
I finally found a link to where you can contact Kraft by email to complain or call them directly.
The phone number to their head office is 1-847-646-2000
And the website to complain about their HORRIBLE new all beef hot dogs is
http://kraft.com/contacts/other-contacts.htm



frostagent333 says: (10 years ago)
 0
I completely agree with your review. I've been buying them for years as well, but now with that new red color and different taste, I will be moving on to another brand.



skoolsec845 says: (10 years ago)
 0
I loved the old beef hot dogs - these new ones are AWFUL. I couldn't find any place on their website to make a complaint.



gypsy says: (10 years ago)
 0
I agree. I don't care at all for the new beef hot dog. I have bought O.M. for 40 years. not anymore.



AngieD says: (10 years ago)
 0
I agree, I have always bought the O.Mayer beef franks because they were my family's favorite hot dog. Over the weekend we got them for a picnic and noticed the red color and rubbery taste. They reminded me of a Nathan's hot dog (and I find those gross) I will not buy Oscar Mayer franks if they keep this change.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Kraft reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team