Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Kraft Complaint - New Oscar Mayer Beef franks
Kraft Complaint

Kraft Complaint


Champ's Picture Reviewed by Champ

ADVERTISEMENT

New Oscar Mayer Beef franks


I am a long time Oscar Mayer all beef hot dog lover. It is the only hot dog I buy, and if my husband brings anything else home I won't eat it.
So, thought I would try the new and improved all beef franks. Imagine my disappointment when....everything that I loved about the "old" ones have been changed. The color, strange skin, aroma, and even bits of something hard in the two I ate. I will not be finishing the package, and will not buy any more of the "new" ones. It saddens me, and I just can't get over the fact that anyone thinks these are "better".


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Kraft
SUBMIT a ticket
for Kraft
WATCH videos
for Kraft
More Kraft Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Kraft

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


rolls1008 says: (5 years ago)
 +1
PLEASE bring back the original Oscar Mayer beef franks! Nothing else will do!



Debra17 says: (6 years ago)
 +1
I agree with Champ. I always bought the all beef hot dog by Oscar Meyer, but really dislike the " new one". With the first bite I knew it was different and didn't finish eating it. Why did you have to change something that was perfect the way it was? I now have to find another brand.



buznsally says: (6 years ago)
 +1
I too have stopped purchasing the all beef franks after eating the old style for 50 or so years. My son nearly lived on them in the 70s. I've tried the new style twice and am hunting a replacement but have been unable to find so far.



snoopy55 says: (7 years ago)
 +1
My question is, "Who is making them?" If you read the package it says "Distributed By Kraft Foods Global Inc." They are located in Illinois, but that is just the office. It's hard to find a good hot dog or frank these days. These are definetly NOT what I'm looking for!



snoopy55 says: (7 years ago)
 0
My question is, "Who is making them?" If you read the package it says "Distributed By Kraft Foods Global Inc." They are located in Illinois, but that is just the office. It's hard to find a good hot dog or frank these days. These are definetly NOT what I'm looking for!



Xenogram says: (7 years ago)
 0
New ones are simply awful. I bought them more than once, thinking the first pack was some kind of mistake. There goes the best all beef wiener on the market. Even many of the cheapest wieners are now superior to Oscar Meyer's all beef wiener. Who thinks up these kind of changes.



Baldeagle46 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Maybe OM is catering to 'undocumented aliens'! everyone else is.



bl2010 says: (8 years ago)
 0
My husband is a long time lover of all Oscar Mayer hotdogs. Today he ate one and it had a bone fragment in it. He almost chipped a tooth. He will never buy Oscar Mayer hotdogs again, and he's also telling everyone we know not to buy this product.



JD61 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Premium, I don't think so.

I don't like the texture or the taste.

Will not finish pack.

Will not buy again.



BillMelater says: (8 years ago)
 0
Soylent Green is made from People! It's people!



dcretired says: (8 years ago)
 0
I agree 100% with this review...you took a good product and turned it into something that looks and taste awful. GO BACK TO YOUR ORIGINAL, AND CHAULK THIS UP TO A BAD EXPERIENCE



pumkinhd1 says: (9 years ago)
 0
Oscar Mayer All Beef Franks were the only ones I ever ate! Iam truly sorry I didn't stock up on them when they were on sale because now I am shit out of luck! I'm sorry, I do not want to "work" at taking a bite only to have to spit it out because of the hard gristle crap inside! Have any of the CEO's of Oscar Mayer eaten any of these? Probably not! I will not even give the left over ones to my dog. They will go immediately into the trash. Also, isn't it odd that the Oscar Mayer website doesn't have anywhere that you can send a complaint????????



ChadB says: (9 years ago)
 0
I agree. My wife agrees. Everyone that I know that tried them agrees. The new beef franks suck - and not just a little...they suck a lot. They are terrible. My dog turned it down. I guess the skin was too tough for her old teeth. Why on earth would OM discontinue the best selling hot dog of all time to try to cater to the small segment of the market that likes this tough skinned "Hebrew Nationalish-like" crap? I don't have a problem with them making crap - just don't discontinue America's all-time favorite hot dog to do it. Why can't they have two products - one for people that like good hot dogs ("the original") and one for people that like crap ("the premium"). Some one at OM should be fired for this fiasco - perhaps an entire department.



Clockerstance says: (9 years ago)
 0
Amen sister, these new dogs taste like crap in a crap casing with chipped bits inside. I miss the old Oscar Meyer dogs..



bringemback says: (9 years ago)
 0
I can't agree more with everyone's comments regarding these "new" all beef hot dogs...they're horrible and I too will no longer be purchasing them!! I'm very saddened as they're they only hot dog i would eat and the only hot dog I have ever served. PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!!!



screwydame says: (9 years ago)
 0
God I hate the new hot dogs SO much. The reason I always bought OM is because they were soft with no hard casing and had a nice true beefy flavor, and didn't "snap" when you bite into them, they were almost kind of creamy and just really good, as opposed to Sabrett or Hebrew National or Nathan's any of the other kosher deli type dogs, which had all those qualities I didn't like. Now the new OM is exactly the same as a Sabrett dog! I hate hate hate it! I don't buy OM anymore, I buy Ball Park, which are inferior to the old OM but have the same soft quality to them. I really, really hope OM brings back the old formula because this new one sucks.



HatLady says: (9 years ago)
 0
I totally agree with the woman who said she'd been buying the Oscar Mayer frank for years. I too have been buying only them for over 40 years; well, guess what? NO MORE. I will only buy Mayer products if they are the original thing. Red franks, come on now!



dontbugme says: (9 years ago)
 0
Go to the Deli get the long ones that are still hooked together.



usnshine says: (9 years ago)
 0
I served my family Oscar Meyer all beef hotdogs for more than 40 years. They were the gold standard. These hard, red, putrid things masquerading as a hot dog forced me to settle on another brand. Not great, but at least, edible.



evel says: (9 years ago)
 0
I have been enjoying Oscar Meyer Beef Franks for 25-30 yrs. Would just take out of fridge and eat cold or slice and put on sandwich or eat with sauerqraut (a favorite meal). No More. I have tried buying 3 different times thinking this time will be different. But new beef franks are baaaad. Skin tough as nails (can't cut with fork), color offensive and flavor uck. In this case, change is not good. Will never buy again. I'm searching for a replacement.



nomoreweenies says: (9 years ago)
 0
Well I have to agree with most was Oscar Mayer fan all my life..can't eat the new crunchy skinned all beef weiners...have searched for replacement...all of them stink...guess we are done with the all-american food



sonnetceles says: (9 years ago)
 0
I realize what I'm going to say here is blasphemy but I actually like the new franks. Safe to say I never had the terrible experiences you all had with bone chips and nasty flavors, but I also never tasted their original dogs either.

Nor did I realize they replaced an old flavor. That said I do hope that oscar myer KEEPS the new franks but also brings back the old. This way those of us who grew up on the flavor also have their favorite hot dog fix while those who like the new have their fix as well.



Taxes says: (9 years ago)
 0
I too, use to buy nothing but Oscar Mayer. But I just don't care for the new ones. I've started buying store brand. I wish Oscar Mayer would bring the old recipe back. I wonder if, as is often the case, new and improved, may mean cheaper to produce.



SiloamSlim4 says: (10 years ago)
 0
Please bring back the old Oscar Mayer Beef Franks. I am so frustrated with the "new" kind. The skin is red and rough to eat. This situation reminds me of the "New Coke" campaign that failed miserably.



Probi says: (10 years ago)
 0
I have been eating Oscar Meyer beef franks for almost 30 years, and I will not eat another one until the go back to the way they used to make 'em...short with the pointed ends. I have noticed for the past 2 years that the OM Beef Franks have been becoming more and more disgusting...but the shit they're pedaling now is absolutely the worst hot dog I have ever tasted in my life. I wrote Kraft and told them I won't be buying another Kraft product until they change the beef franks back to the way they were 5 years ago.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Kraft reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team